Total dominans av BRP på 2013 Worlds Finals med Sea-Doo RXP-X

18. October 2013

Valcourt, QC, CANADA– October 15, 2013 – BRP enjoyed the most dominant IJSBA World Finals showing in the event’s history, as Sea-Doo RXP-X watercraft racers filled 24 of the 25 available Pro class podiums and 81% of the podiums in classes using modern watercraft.

The IJSBA World Finals is the largest watercraft specific event in North America where the best racers from around the globe converge to compete for World Championships in Lake Havasu City, AZ. At this year’s event, the pit area, starting lines, and racetrack were filled with Sea-Doo RXP-X models. South Africa’s Jarod Moore led the Sea-Doo X-TEAM charge winning his first Pro Open World Championship on his RXP-X model and James Bushell added two more World Championships to his resume claiming both the Pro Stock and Pro GP classes on his RXP-X watercraft.

The Sea-Doo RXP-X watercraft has proven to provide the best performance in the industry with superior handling, ergonomics and power. The exclusive RXP-X T3 hull allows riders to track straight through chop and lean into turns to turn tighter and faster. The innovative Ergolock system allows the rider to become one with the watercraft through a narrow, form fitting seat and angled footwells that allow the rider to use his entire body to connect with the watercraft reducing fatigue. The T3 hull dynamics, combined with the Ergolock system, allows the rider to realize more of the available power from the ROTAX high output 4-TEC engine to maintain maximum speed around the entire track.

BRP would like to congratulate the following Sea-Doo X-TEAM riders on their 2013 IJSBA World Finals performances and their Sea-Doo watercraft podium positions.

1. Jared Moore South Africa RXP-X TM Trucking/Rockstar/Sea-Doo Centre
2. Jean Baptiste Botti France RXP-X Quakisense/Easy Rider
3. Masaharu Takenoshita Hungary RXP-X Marine Mechanic/Shoe

1. James Bushell England RXP-X 158 Performance/Sea-Doo Centre
2. Yousef Alabdulrazzaq Kuwait RXP-X Zain Telecom/Hitch Motorsports
3. Mohammed Al Baz Kuwait RXP-X Zain/Pro Rider

1. James Bushell England RXP-X 158 Performance/Sea-Doo Centre
2. Jared Moore South Africa RXP-X TM Trucking/Rockstar/Sea-Doo Centre
3. Aero Aswar Indonesia RXP-X BNI/Jettribe/Spy/Sea-Doo Centre

1. Shante Bukes South Africa RXP-X LPS/Carl Becham
2. Kylie Ellmers New Zealand RXP-X Sea-Doo Centre/LK Engineering/Jettrim
3. Supalak Ninnopparai Thailand RXP-X Mahidol/Oakley

1. Chaowalit Kuajaroon Thailand RXP-X Knauf Insulation/ Flamingo Racing
2. Eric Francis United States Other
3. Cody Hawkins United States RXP-X Riva Racing/Jettrim

1. Kasza Gyorgy Hungary RXP-X
2. Veerapong Maneechom Thailand RXP-X Flamingo Racing/Knauf Insulation
3. Khaled Burbabee Kuwait Other

1. Oumoeut Saly Thailand RXP-X Flamingo Racing/Knauf Insulation
2. Mohammed Burbayea Kuwait RXP-X Zain/Pro Rider
3. Chalempoj Viriyahphan Thailand RXP-X Flamingo Racing

1. Mohammed Al Baz Kuwait RXP-X Zain/Pro Rider
2. Khaled Burabee Kuwait Other
3. Nopphadon Supmuensean Thailand RXP-X JetPilot/Nakom

Visit to view images from the 2013 IJSBA World Finals.

For a look at the new 2014 Sea-Doo watercraft and riding gear, visit

Bombardier Recreational Products Inc. (BRP), a privately-held company, is a world leader in the design, development, manufacturing, distribution and marketing of motorised recreational vehicles. Its portfolio of brands and products includes: Ski Doo and Lynx snowmobiles, Sea Doo watercraft, Evinrude and Johnson outboard engines, direct injection technologies such as E TEC, Can Am all-terrain vehicles and roadsters, as well as Rotax engines and karts.

Ski-Doo, Lynx, Sea-Doo, Evinrude, Johnson, E-TEC, Can-Am, Rotax, ErgoLock, T3, RXP, SPARK, 4-TEC, and the BRP logo are trademarks of Bombardier Recreational Products Inc. or its affiliates.